Archive for July 16, 2009

Editorial Cartoon: BERDINinG the Tax System

Posted in BearToons with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on July 16, 2009 by bearmancartoons

Just another “only in Cincinnati” event. Cincinnati City Councilman Jeff Berding is looking at all angles to attack aggressive panhandling in the city (which I applaud).  However his latest proposed tactic (read about it here and here) would actually charge a commercial tax to the homeless who panhandle.

Then again, isn’t the government already an aggressive pandhandler???

717 09 Bearman Cartoon Berding Homeless Panhandling

Follow me via TWITTER updates. or you can…


Tweet This Blog Post!
Add to Digg

Guest Cartoon at CockNBull

Posted in BearToons on July 16, 2009 by bearmancartoons

Quick post..so I did a guest cartoon several weeks ago for CockNBull which is now up today so check it out and tell people it is the funniest thing you have ever seen.   For those unfamiliar CockNBull is a hilarious strip about …..a Cock (not that one Myra) and a Bull.  Arnie Dunnel, the creator is afraid to have his characters cuss so I thought it only appropriate.

Tonight or tomorrow, I will tell the story of shame that I have for not realizing until I looked at it again last week, that I had lifted the idea from someone who is bright, talented, good looking, and a hero to us all.  I will put up my apology then.

Bonus points if you know who and what cartoon.