Extending Album Art Gallery

Some of us old enough to remember albums can remember listening to records and staring at the album art.  Well thanks to a tip from Hongkiat, you can see a gallery of “extended” album art.

It seems that B3TA.com had a contest to have posters “show us what happens beyond the borders of classic album sleeves”.

See all the entrants here but one of my favorites from P3te is:

Queen

10 Responses to “Extending Album Art Gallery”

  1. Chirag Chamoli Says:

    off to browse B3TA now.

  2. It’s a great site. I remember LPs — and books!

  3. Great link, bearman. Since I love The Final Cut, that has to be my fav. Some pretty creative folks out there.

  4. Dark side of the Moon was cool too. (both the artwork and the album)

  5. I still call CDs albums. Cool link.

  6. That’s cool! Now I know how I’m gonna spend my workday. Perusing that site!

Leave a Reply

